Thoughts on the Titan 3000 md

machine72

Hi everyone I am new to metal detecting and to the forums.. I did a little research and talked to a person at kelleyco about this detector.. I would like your thoughts on it and opinions..I did order it unfortunatley before I decided to type this post but there is a return policy on it if it absolutley stinks..thanks for your thoughts....

Hi everyone I am new to metal detecting and to the forums.. I did a little research and talked to a person at kelleyco about this detector.. I would like your thoughts on it and opinions..I did order it unfortunatley before I decided to type this post but there is a return policy on it if it absolutley stinks..thanks for your thoughts....

Hi Machine72,

Usually the research comes, before the purchase :roll:, but I know, we can get caught up on the excitement and order first. I don't have any experience with that machine, but here is a site that has several reviews on the Titan 3000.

http://metaldetectorreviews.net/detectors/76-1-titan3000xd.html

keep in mind that detector performance varies with your type of ground. It is usually best to find what works well in your area and then concentrate your research on those models.
Now,

Hi Machine72,

Usually the research comes, before the purchase :roll:, but I know, we can get caught up on the excitement and order first. I don't have any experience with that machine, but here is a site that has several reviews on the Titan 3000.

http://metaldetectorreviews.net/detectors/76-1-titan3000xd.html

keep in mind that detector performance varies with your type of ground. It is usually best to find what works well in your area and then concentrate your research on those models.
Now,

Thanks rudy they told me that it would work good where I live (woodstock ct)due to the mineral content in the soil...Because I intially wanted the minelab 30.. they were both about the same price but they recommended the Titan..Thanks for your reply...Machine72