One detector... T2SE? F75LTD? E-Trac? V3i?

Mirlen

If you could pick only one detector and an upgrade at a later date was very very very unlikely or at least very very far off which of these would you pick?

Teknetics T2SE
Fisher F75LTD
MineLab E Trac
White's V3i

Yes, I realize this is a bit of a spread in pricing. The higher ones are stretching my budget a bit but I'm considering them for their multi-frequency features. I'm a geek, and love tinkering with settings so the V3i is a bit appealing to me but I can see how having to adjust your settings repeatedly to obtain good results could become cumbersome. I've heard of EMI/chattiness issues with the T2/F75's. E Trac I'm mixed on...it utilizes a wide range of frequencies but I'm still a bit torn as to if I like the tones it uses, I sort of like the tones on the T2 and how it 'talks' better but I worry about EMI...

My intended purposes? Hm, no idea since I'm just getting started... My purchase is spurred on by an upcoming beach trip so I would like something that will work OK in the dry sand and maybe some wet sand, after that and we're back home it would likely be used in fields, playgrounds and parks in suburban and rural areas... I don't plan on making any treks out to deserts or exotic metal detecting hunting trips (yet!)...

Obviously there are lots of variables in users abilities, sites, soil etc but from many YouTube videos I saw, it seemed like the T2/F75's were able to find things where the E Trac and V3i wouldn't even respond...so that is a little concerning...

T2. I loved mine and wish I had another. Might want to hold off because Teknetics has a prototype out that may be a dual frequency unit. I will buy one of those if they hit production.

I've got the answer! It depends....:roll:

Depends on what kind of hunting you want to do... I know you stated you weren't sure, but that is going to be a big factor...

(Others please chime in here if I'm incorrect as I haven't owned all these detectors...)