Hard work & being nice pays off

SkiWhiz

Elite Member
Many of you know that I was a dairy farmer all of my life but got out of it almost a year ago because we couldn't make a go of it any longer. Worked 7days/week every day of the year and still couldn't keep up on the bills. I went to work at a factory where we build a number of things my job is building,testing, large led lights. I started working around the middle of June and enjoy what I do, the people I work with, my weekends off, and a schedule that doesn't fluctuate like it did farming. Anyways I got called into the boss's office the end last week and he tossed a piece of poster at me and it had my picture on it with a nice write up, him my co workers and many of the staff members made me employee of the month. I also received $100.00 which I added alittle to it and bought a White's Classic II because I have always wanted to do the Mr. Bill's mods on one. Sure feels good to be appreciated and will be alot of fun doing the mod on the detector, I have always enjoyed doing that kind of stuff. Although far from making big money I have jumped from $8.00 an hour to $8.75 an hour to $9.06 an hour. Plus I do not have the stress as I did when I was farming. I hope all the best to you all in 2015

WTG Steve!

Hope not to see your new detector in the classifieds too soon. Keep it for a while and enjoy it. :lol:

Congrats! Hope you make some great finds with the detector.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk