Another Bucket Lister Crossed Off

rob.ream258

Elite Member
On my lunch hour I went to the same park I've been pounding for the past 3 years. It's small and been covered many times over.... with the finds getting scarce I've cranked up the NOX and walk real real real slow...even digging anything that makes a noise. It's the only place close to work where I can go and get back in an hour so I'm limited that park or nothing....it has some pre-1900 history so I do find round balls, occasional military button, and other old stuff.

Today was different......I hit a high tone and not a stinkin Lincoln.....it hit 27-28 so I thought it was silver dime. I cut and flipped the plug and the tone went to 31 with the sweet sweet silver tone. (NOX guys know what I'm talking about)....not to get my hope's up I still thought clad Washington......In the plug 3 inches down was the silver rim..... that's when I got happy. With a slight wipe I seen legs....that's when I jumped up and smiled HUGE. After brief field cleaning I noticed all the details. That thing is near mint condition ..... WOW .....I kicked another bucket lister.....It's tough here in Florida finding silver in the dirt.......wow.....

Swung another 5 minutes and went to Subway......wow......still on cloud 9!!!!!
1f1310a7ea1f45c9b92153cfef81317d.jpg
b837950329da1c8923788c68895863ea.jpg

Sent from my SM-N960U using Tapatalk

Incredible condition! (So that's what those coins are supposed to look like...) That looks to be about an inch deep.

Last edited:
"I seen legs" :laughing: Reading before looking, I knew right then, you dug an SLQ! Super nice one too! Congrats! I wish one of those would miraculously appear in my hammered park!

WOW! Really rare to see an SLQ that pristine. Makes me think it was a recent drop considering how shallow it was. But hey - A find is a find! BIG CONGRATS!