• Forum server maintanace Friday night.(around 7PM Centeral time)
    Website will be off line for a short while.

You may need to log out, log back in after we're back online.

How are these prices for used MDs?

I don't know about the others, but he seems very high on his Bounty Hunter machines. He is asking $10.00 less than what I could find the Sharp Shooter II. The 4" Gold Nugget coil can be picked up for less than $30.00 new online too.

I am sure someone will chime in on the others.

Doug

There are so many screwy things here starting with that price and probable lie about the Treasure Ace 300.
Don't go near this guy.

Give us a price range on what you can spend and we can help you out with some good advice and recommendations.

Under $200 for a GOOD used MD. Keeping in mind I'm a beginner and probably don't need some of the more advanced features on the high end units, and yet still has the ones that I'd find myself wishing I had in the near future, once I've gotten into the swing (no pun intended) things.

sponsers

Check out the sponsers on here. I know you can get a new Ace 250 for around 200.00 . I have dealt with NED and Kelly Co. , and have nothing but good things to say about them. If your looking used, check the classifieds on here. Its pretty safe buying here.

If you CALL the dealers you might be surprised on the prices without the "free" garbage.

In your range...New...Recomended.
F2
Ace 250
Tesoro Compadre ($160), or a Silver for about $250, maybe less.

All are popular around here.
The F2,(my favorite), and 250 have screens, easier for a newbie to learn on at first, the other two you learn to hunt by sound using your brain and ears, which takes longer but will ultimately serve you better no matter what you swing in the future.

Some like the Bounty Hunters, (all have VDI screens), stay away from the low end on these.
The classifieds have great deals from time to time, but you gotta act fast on the best ones.

on those detectors I would pass