Hoard found yesterday

Solas

I was out yesterday on a Scottish forum dig (Toddys-digs.co.uk) and we hit a hoard of medieval hammerd coins! a total of twentyone coins came up form an area of about 30-40 sq meters, i was lucky to find 2 of them form edward the 1st 13th century, there was a mix of Scottish, Irish and English coins all silver. Toddy is doing the video of us finding the hoard just now, hes busy editing out the swearing! lol. Also a Gold cigarette holder and a half Sov came up from the dig I have been detecting for twenty years now and it was one of the most exciting days yet. Any forum members that are ever over this way are more than welcome to come along to a dig with us. Great site guys keep it up. Happy days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I was out yesterday on a Scottish forum dig (Toddys-digs.co.uk) and we hit a hoard of medieval hammerd coins! a total of twentyone coins came up form an area of about 30-40 sq meters, i was lucky to find 2 of them form edward the 1st 13th century, there was a mix of Scottish, Irish and English coins all silver. Toddy is doing the video of us finding the hoard just now, hes busy editing out the swearing! lol. Also a Gold cigarette holder and a half Sov came up from the dig I have been detecting for twenty years now and it was one of the most exciting days yet. Any forum members that are ever over this way are more than welcome to come along to a dig with us. Great site guys keep it up. Happy days!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You know, I am really starting to hate our european brethren...
If I find a 1955 wheatie, I am thrilled.

Congratz on your finds!

WoW! Happy Dancing 4 U in New York!

WOOOO-HOOOOOO!!!!!! :cheer::excited::clapping: Congratulations!!!

You know, I am really starting to hate our european brethren...
If I find a 1955 wheatie, I am thrilled.

Congratz on your finds!